My Music

Resting upon my chest, the beating of your heart

The tapping of your heels on the cemented path

The first time I heard you talking to your friends at the bar

And the noise of jammed wipers of your car

The chiming bells on the tyres of your new bicycle

The churning of coffee machine every morning on same time

The sound of shower that wakes me up

The stupid country song, you hum all day along

The way you say “you’re an idiot” and then giggle a little

Your laughter and it’s childish lilt

You…In a these sounds

You… I have known

And even if you… I could have seen

Nothing can alter this music for me.

Leave a Reply

