New flight

You can think of it as just a time,

A moment, a memory full of sunshine

But, to me it was a different place

A new city, a new me, a smiling face

You, a bird of flight, flying to new places everyday

I, a flightless bird, imagining new towns in hopes to visit them someday

You, indifferent now to simple perfections of all the lands

I, riding winds in my dreams, trying to create castles out of sands

You, promised me and flew me along with you

From dessert to sea, sea to hills, all places new

And while I enjoyed my feet in water, or walked on grass full of dew

You saw me laugh and dance, and smiled upon your newfound view.

This poem was turning so negative at one point. So, I changed it.  I guess we need to do same with lives. One bold and strong decision to change.

Leave a Reply

