Hopscotch Queen

I am the dancer to extraterrestrial music

Also, the ballet girl

Sliding elegantly

And while you worry about life

And it’s twists and turns

I wave at airplanes pleased

And am too busy blowing bubblegums

I am the hopscotch queen

Just enjoying the game

And I know this…

I will jump before you make me fall

I will sing the tunes and make the call

And hopping foot by foot, block by block

I will win the game, like a cakewalk.

I wrote this for this wonderful girl I know. A junior at college. Such inspiring Outlook towards life and so unsure of her awesomeness. She will do great. 

4 thoughts on “Hopscotch Queen

Leave a Reply

